Nations and goverment
Kingdom ofDeheubarth(House of Dynefor; c.920-1197)
Gower Rural District Council(1894-1974)
Kingdom ofSeisyllwg(c.680-c.920)
Swansea Corporation(before 1922)
Swansea Council(arms granted 1922)
United Kingdom(arms since 1837)
Wales(royal badge 2008 -)
West Glamorgan County Council(1974-1996)
Corporate arms
Diocese of Menevia(Roman Catholic, 1898-)
Diocese of St.Davids(included Swansea until 1923)
Diocese of Swansea and Brecon(Anglican, 1923 -)
Swansea Metropolitan University(2008-2013)
Swansea University(1920 -)
University of Wales Trinity St.David(2011 -)
Church in Wales(1920 -)
Medieval and early modern (to 17th century)
Beaumont / Newburgh(LoG; 12th-13th centuries)
Beauchamp(LoG; 14th-15th centuries)
De Breos(LoG; 13th-14th centuries)
Herbert(LoG; 15th-16th centuries)
Sir Hugh Johns, of Landimôr(15th century)
de Londres family(12th-13th centuries)
Mansel family(14th-18th centuries)
Mowbray, Barons Mowbray(LoG; 14th century)
Mowbray, Dukes of Norfolk(LoG; 14th-15th centuries)
Penrice (De Penres), of Oxwich & Penrice(13th-15th centuries)
Somerset, Dukes of Beaufort(17th century -)
Charles Somerset, Earl of Worcester(LoG; c.1460-1526)
Somerset, Earls of Worcester(LoG; 16th-17th centuries)
Modern (from 18th century)
Princess Lilian of Sweden(1915-2013)
Morris family(18th century -)
Sir Harry Secombe(1921-2001)
John & John Henry Vivian(1785-1855)
Vivian, Barons Swansea(18th century -)
Archbishop Rowan Williams(1950 -)